NEW YEAR

2017…A new year has started…I’m having a hard time getting myself going!

I have been thinking of all the things and ideas I would like to do this year…hopefully these ideas will help improve my life as well as my family!

I have worked on meal planning today! I got all of January figured out…happy dance and a pat on my back! Tomorrow after work, I will be working on grocery lists for these meals. I hope I can keep this up the whole year!

The husband and I have talked about painting some different colors in the house. We are also talking about redoing the laundry room. I’m really excited about all this, especially the laundry room, it has needed updates since we moved in five years ago! I also have so many ideas for other decorating and redoing other areas in the house. I have decided that I need to make goals for each month. If I don’t get all of them done in said month, I will move them to the next month at the top of the list. I will try to keep everything updated on here so you can see how I progress. 

Other areas I hope to make progress in are reading more books than last year. I realize I was busy with real life but holy moly I really slacked in this area! My MAIN area to progress in is to spend more time with my family! Sometimes I feel like I don’t get enough time with the kids or husband. Which is totally unfair to them! 

So here’s to a NEW YEAR with HOPE and DREAMS! Good luck to every one of you and I hope you have a successful year!

Leave a Reply

