Easter Weekend 

I have today and Monday off, earlier this week I was extremely excited about this… But my 1year old is sick. 🙁 I hope she gets better fast! I am pushing fluids since she seems to be having a hard time keeping anything down. My son for right now seems to be doing good. Yesterday I was a little worried that he was getting sick. He had a headache which is unusual for him. 

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend with family and friends! We plan on doing eggs for the kids, plastic and real. My son loves getting to color them. This year instead of buying dye I have decided to look online to see if I can find a way to make my own dye. What do you all do?

We are also having ham steaks for our entrée this Easter. I will be making deviled eggs with the dyed eggs the kids hunt!  Adding some mashed potatoes and corn to round out the meal. What are you having?

Leave a Reply

