Thanksgiving 2015

WOW! I have not posted anything in a long time. I hope everyone is doing well!

Hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving! We had a wonderful one with family that we hadn’t been able to see in a long time. It has been about nine years since we had been able to make a trip to Fort Scott, KS.

This trip was actually a success for us. Both children were really great, neither one had any problems with the trip. I must let you know that my son is 14 years old and has Autism. My daughter is 8 months old. We were in the car for 4 to 5 hours there so I was really proud of them. The trip back home was even longer as we had to drive in sleet and icy roads.

It was a wonderful time with the family! Of course, after all the years I had to hope I had everyones name right!  A lot of the family was impressed with how far along my son was and that being around everyone was actually a good thing for him.  He can really be quite the little social bug if you let him! I am really looking forward to going next year. Just hope the weather is better!

Leave a Reply

