Loaded Baked Potato Salad

image

1 1/2 lbs. Red potatoes, cut in 3/4 inch cubes

1 oz. Ranch dip mix

3/4 c. Sour cream

1/4 c. Mayonnaise

1/2 tsp. minced garlic

1/2 tsp. Pepper

1 tsp. Dijon mustard

2 tsp. cilantro

3/4 c. Shredded cheddar cheese

5 slices bacon, cooked and crumbled

2 Tbsp. chives

Boil potatoes. Place on a lined baking sheet. Sprinkle with ranch dip mix. Place in refrigerator for 30 minutes or until potatoes are cool.

Fry the bacon; drain on paper towel. In a bowl, whisk together remaining ingredients.  When potatoes are cooled pour into bowl of sour cream mixture. Fold in bacon and cheese. Sprinkle with chives. Chill for 2 hours before serving.

imageThis is the end result…it is YUMMY!!  My husband and I did a joint effort on supper last night.  He grilled Cheddar brats and Polish sausage and I made this Potato salad.  I highly recommend this potato salad! It is so much better than the store-bought version. My taste buds gave this 5 STARS!!

Leave a comment