5-Layer Mexican Dip

  1 (15-1/2 oz.) can refried beans

1 Tbsp. chili powder

1/2 tsp. ground cumin 

1 c. sour cream

1 c. cheddar cheese

3 green onions

1/3 c. black olives

1 tomato

Mix beans, chili powder and cumin; spread onto bottom of a 9-inch pie plate. Top with remaining ingredients in order listed.  Serve with tortilla chips. 

  As you can tell I had to make some adjustments…I used yellow onion as I was out of green onions. I also didn’t have any olives. I guess someone in the house decided to eat them without making sure I didn’t need them first!
Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

